George Pettus


We Both Grown

by George Pettus

Produced By George Pettus

Written By Angela Pettus


George Pettus – “GP”, as known in his musical realm, was reared in a family that possessed multitude of musical talent. At a young age, George followed in the footsteps of George Pettus Sr, his father, an MCA Recording Artist. George taught himself to play the keyboard, drums and all stringed instruments.

“GP” is ready to elevate his music knowledge to the next level. When you listen to his music you will find his delivery smoothly melodic, as he sings about his life experiences. When not producing his own music, George collaborates with other artists such as Melba Moore, 9th Wonder(Soul Council), Raheem Devaughn, Talib Kweli, Rapsody Feat. Common / Childish Cambino, Big Remo, Add 2, Torae, Phonte and Eric Roberson. So if you enjoy the sounds of Bilal, Musiq Soulchild, or D’Angelo, then you’ll love George Pettus better known as G.P. Prince of the South!




Rapsody/9Th Wonder:

         1. Feel like (love love) Feat. Common

         2. Beautiful Music Feat. Childish Gambino & GQ

         3. Celebrate

         4. In the Town

         5. Kind of love

Raheem Devaughn: 1. My Life

Talib Kweli: 1. I love the way Feat. George Pettus

Big Remo: 1. GO Ladies PT2 Feat Bun B & Bluu Sude

          2. Swiss Cheese

Melba Moore: 1. My Time Is Now

             2. How Sweet It Is

             3. Im Gonna Shine

             4. Last Forever Feat. George Pettus

             5. Forever Moore

             6. Can't Deny It

             7. Let's Dance

             8. I'm Just Doing Me

             9. I Wanna Thank You

*Melba Moore Remix Album

Add 2: 1. Koolaid

       2. Young Black Boy Feat. The Do you knows

Heather Victoria: 1. Summer Days

Torae: 1. Override Feat. Jarell Perry & Roni Marsalis

Phonte & Eric Roberson: 1. It's So Easy

Picture 160.jpg


Angela Pettus Credits:

Melba Moore:

1. My Time Is Now  

2. How Sweet It Is

3. I'm Gonna Shine

4. Last Forever Feat. George Pettus 

5. Forever Moore

6. Can't Deny It

7. Let's Dance

8. I'm Just Doing Me

9. I Wanna Thank You

George Pettus

1. Got Me In The Mood

2. I Know You Love Me

3. I Wanna Be The One

4. I Just Wanna Have You

5. Heavin

6. Get On Up

7. Next To You

8. Shooting Star

Rodney Geter:

1. A Better Day Is Coming       

New Album

    This playlist is empty.